The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator   Search    
The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator
     




      The Mahoning County Communicator

      Dog License Application

      Click on the dogs to start your online renewal!

      Dog License Application

      Dog License Agents

      Dog Licensing Fees

      Licensing Your Dog

      WHEN?

      Every Year. All dogs 3 months of age and older must be licensed each year by January 31. Dogs acquired after January 31 must be licensed immediately to avoid penalties.

      WHY?

      Licensing is a requirement of Ohio law. The license, attached to your dog's collar, will identify you as the owner should the dog be lost. If the dog is impounded by the Dog Warden's office and is wearing its tag, you will be notified. Dogs not wearing their current license tags are held only 3 days for redemption.

      WHERE?

      Dog Warden’s Office
      589 Industrial Rd.
      Youngstown, Ohio

      or the Auditors Office, Mahoning County Court House

      HOURS?

      Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.
      Wednesday from 8:00 A.M. – 7:00 P.M.

      Other agencies are also available throughout the County. Phone our office at 740-2205 for a complete listing.


      Dog Warden Home | Contact Information | Department Head | Projects and Plans | Myths About Shelter Dogs | How to Adopt a Dog | FAQ | Dog License Application | Lost or Found a Dog


      Email: Ask AgentMC Copyright © 2013 Mahoning County
      All Rights Reserved

      Powered By CBOSS ArchITech CMS
       
       
      The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator The Mahoning County Communicator